Thursday, March 15 12:00 PM

SCASB Regional Conference Register

Date/Time: March 15, 2018, 12:00 PM

The South Central American Society of Biomechanics Meeting brings together local and regional researchers, allied health professionals, students and faculty focused on the mechanics of human motion. 

Thanks to the continued support by Tekscan, Inc, we will again be able to offer registration for our meeting free of charge for all attendees. Deadline for online registration is Friday, March 8, 2018.

Goals and Objectives

1.To provide a platform to share and discuss current research endeavors in human movement science, particularly for student attendees

2.To create an environment in which researchers, educators and students may exchange ideas and create future collaborations.

Tentative Program Schedule

Thursday, March 15, 2018

12:00 p.m.    Registration

12:30 p.m.    Keynote Speaker

1:15pm        Research Presentations

2:30 p.m.    Networking Break

3:15 p.m.    Research Presentations

5:30 p.m.    Dinner (provided)

After hours networking – location TBD

Friday, March 16, 2018

8:00 a.m.    Kevin Granata Lecture – TBA (Sponsored by Tekscan)

8:45 a.m.    Research Presentations

12:00 p.m.    Closing Remarks

 * TSRHC Movement Science Laboratory tours will be available Friday afternoon.

Abstract Submission Form

Abstracts from all areas of biomechanics are encouraged for SCASB Abstract Submission. Click the Log-in/Register button to access the form. You will be asked to log-in to access the form. If you have not yet created a user ID and password, click the New user registration link and you will be directed on how to create your profile. Once complete, you will be taken to the Abstract Submission form.

Please submit the abstract here for your presentation by Friday, February 16, 2018. Any changes to your presentation should be sent by resubmitting the online form below. Be sure to include in the comments section that it is an update to a previously submitted abstract.

Abstract Guidelines are available to assist you with creating and submitting your presentation abstract.

Organizing Committee

Program Chairs: Nicholas Fey, PhD and Nathaniel Pickle, PhD (University of Texas at Dallas)

Conference Chair: Kirsten Tulchin-Francis, PhD (Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children)

Committee Members

Rhonda Boros, PhD (Texas Tech University)

Kaitlin Gallagher, PhD (University of Arkansas)

Ram Haddas, PhD (Texas Back Institute)

Roger James, PhD (Texas Tech University)

Young-Hoo Kwon, PhD (Texas Woman’s University)

Rita Patterson, PhD (University of North Texas, Health Science Center)

Sharon Wang, PT, PhD (Texas Woman’s University)

Lodging – TBA


American Society of Biomechanics, Tekscan, Scottish Rite Hospital for Children, & University of Texas at Dallas


T. Boone Pickens Training and Conference Center
2222 Welborn Street
Dallas, TX 75219


Kirsten Tulchin-Francis

Phone: 214-559-7584